Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bswc Posts: 197, Reputation: 22

May 5, 2009, 08:04 PM
    Need advise on choosing a Career!
    Hi people, I'm 19 years old and I'm in HUNGER of a suitable career for me that I'll like! I'm basically a guy with high curiousity which looks like I have interest in a lot of topics equally, other than tpp scientific stuffs. I graduated from high school at 17, tried engineering but quited, now I'm 19 and I NEED To stop wasting time! Recently I try to get interested in CULINARY, but I'm afraid that it might be another temporary interest of mine... I like fun,I like teamwork, I equally balance between social and to myself.

HELP ! I'm really in a hurry!
    Mayank Verma Posts: 26, Reputation: 0

May 6, 2009, 11:23 AM

Look friend you have droped your engg it is not good at all! If you really want to have a good job you should pursuing your higher education! You are not crazy to get job you are crazy to get money! Because if you really want a good carrer you should be well educated! Now I also have sol for that you get money by working online there are lot of website also you can work parttime. But my friend remember that time will never come back again so try to purse higher education
    puppylove08 Posts: 18, Reputation: 1

May 6, 2009, 03:36 PM

There's no need to rush into trying to find the career that you will love for the rest of your life. You're 19, and even since 17 your interests have changed, and will continue to change as you grow and learn. One option is going to a community college and getting a general associates degree. This shows employers that you have an education and are willing to learn. While you are in school, you just might find something that you definitely would like to do. Ask about internships. Volunteer. Anything you can do to get a feel for different fields. Good luck!
    bswc Posts: 197, Reputation: 22

May 6, 2009, 07:48 PM