Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    cheerio Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 16, 2006, 10:22 PM
    Brown discharge, please help me.
    I'm 18 and last week my boyfriend and I had sex for the first time. Well, this was the very first time for me. And the last two times we've had sex, I would look down on the sheets and there would be this brown stain from me. I thought I had gotten my period the first time it happened and then it had stopped. We use condoms, I am not on birth control, I am very worried. :confused:
    jessica1 Posts: 53, Reputation: 1

Sep 17, 2006, 03:04 AM
    Hello I am not a doctor but were due on your period if not then with virgins you have some blood after sex. I would also take care pregancy test to and go and see your doctor
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Sep 17, 2006, 06:43 AM
    I agree with your answer above.

When you have sex for the first time your hymen breaks and leaves a slight amount of blood. This spotting can happen the first few times you have sex.

Now, are you ready for children? This happens with sex also, even if you use a condom or birth control of any kind. Nothing is 100% safe from getting pregnant.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Brown discharge - what is going on now? - please help [ 4 Answers ]

I have been off the pill since Aug last year. In November my period was a week late but nothing came of it just lots of stress. I Know I have been really anxious because my friends who weren't even trying are now pregnant. I have been under a lot of stress because we have just bought a house & the...

Brown Discharge [ 3 Answers ]