Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    student007 Posts: 60, Reputation: 2

Sep 14, 2006, 02:05 PM
    Business Major in Healthcare
    I am a BBA student and am interested in getting a career in the admin side of a healthcare, pharmeceutical, or biotech company. What I would like to know, is, what should I major in if I want to do this? Should I just get a business degree in any field of business, but take some chem and bio courses on the side? Or do I have to get a BSc after my BBA? What can I do to improve my chances of getting a science-related job, but still in the field of business?
    blablah123 Posts: 4, Reputation: 2

Nov 7, 2006, 05:33 PM
    I would recommend getting a combined degree of a MBA and a MS (in a science field). I work in pharma and have a liberal arts background.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Nov 7, 2006, 07:32 PM
    Our company looks at a lot at either a degree in healthcare management ( there are specific degrees in that) or a business management degree and also a RN certification.
    raj83168 Posts: 12, Reputation: 1

Jan 30, 2008, 01:29 AM
    I would say, its always good to have a general understanding of clinical aspects of healthcare to deal with healthcare... u have to be able to understand what a CNA or an RN is talking about before you are able to manage their clinical problems, as a manager

On the otherhand, background doesn't matter if u have the experience where u want to go..
    amess Posts: 31, Reputation: 2

May 12, 2008, 04:00 PM
    I have my B.S. in Community Health Administration and I found when searching for a job many require a RN license too.

I am no longer working in the health field, but if I was in school and had to do it all over again I would have gotten my BSN.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!