Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    AcuteFelon Posts: 9, Reputation: 2

Mar 28, 2009, 07:06 PM
    US Felon wanting to live in another Country
    Hi, I hate to admit it but have no other choice! I am a college graduate have a great husband that is almost finished with his military service and I am a convicted felon. I have tried to start my life over but it's been tough the past 10 years and we are ready to leave the US. I have my passport but am wondering how or if I can get a Visa in another country with felonies in Fraud?

I am tired of people putting me down about my past, especially when I got a raw deal because of my ex husband. People are so judgmental and if you were to see and meet me you would never in a thousand years ever think I had served 21 months in Prison. I have completed my sentence and done all I was asked but still there's that NCIC check and always the "Have you ever been convicted of a felon" question which I always answer truthfully.

We just want to start over, my husband feels awful that I had to go through the things in my past and never get a fair chance anymore.

Does anyone know a country we could live that will allow a US felon to live?
    garbelzmagic Posts: 13, Reputation: 1

Jan 22, 2010, 05:38 PM

Yes you can, for more info. Email me at: [email protected]

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Convicted Felon wanting to enter Australia! [ 1 Answers ]

I am a convicted felon who served 9 months for drug trafficking and possession of controlled substance... I'm wanting to visit my fiancée in Australia, what would I have to do to enter? Will I still be able to visit? Pretty much wanting to know anything and everything that I would have to do to get...

16 and wanting to live with ncp [ 1 Answers ]