Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Miss_Dee Posts: 7, Reputation: 2

Mar 21, 2009, 06:38 AM
    I'm On A Diet
    Hey everyone, I'm new to this so please bare with me.

I've been on a diet since the end of January, and I've lost about 8 kilos already (that's about 17 and a half pounds). Sorry I'm Australian :D
    So anyway I use to weigh 75kg but now I am 67kg and my height is about 168cm. I am turning 21 in May.

The problem is it feels like I've hit a plateau cause my weight keeps fluctuating from 67-68kg.

I eat 1000-1500 calories a day and my food consists of raw veges and fruit and I eat mainly healthy food like rice, sushi, salads etc (because I'm of asian ethnic, my family eat rice everyday but I kind of restricted & only eat it once a week). I do snack on fruits, museli bars and sandwiches with cheese etc. But I never go over 1500cals and drink plenty of water each day. I let loose about two times a week treating myself to a thin slice of cake or fried chicken or coke but I do extra exercises to make it up.

I exercise about 30-50 minutes on my treadmill at home every single day and maybe take 1-2 days of no exercise each month. I do about 10 minutes of weights, 10 minute of jumping rope and about 15 minutes of stretches, squats, jumping jacks etc. I do intense running and walking changing speeds of 6.5 to 7.5/8.0 every 2 minutes as I've read somewhere that this pattern gives you optimal fat loss - I do a lot of research and I know just enough about nutrients.

My question is what do I need to do to keep losing more weight because I still have a pretty high BMI of 24 so I still have a long way to go. But the rest of the kilos won't budge :(