Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    PaintingCompany Posts: 28, Reputation: 2

Mar 20, 2009, 07:17 PM
    Advertising Ideas
    Hello,

I have been doing a lot of advertising for my painting company but haven't seen any results!
    The Advertising co I hired is really good they got me in the 1st page of Google - 3/10 listings in the google's 1st page are mine! But why haven't I seen any responses In the month of march I have only gotten 2 calls! I don't know what else to do. Any one got any ideas?

Thanks
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Mar 20, 2009, 08:08 PM

Hi, PaintingCompany!

One of the things that I do, is that like you, I'm a house painter. Most of my new business comes from the free advertising that I've placed on the Internet because of the way that I've worded my ads. My ads for my various businesses will dominate the first three or four pages of a Google search when people look for the kind of things that I do.

Are your ads being on the first page of a Google search because of people looking for the name of your business?

Thanks!
    Uber Member

Mar 20, 2009, 08:17 PM

Okay, I was hoping that you would still be online, PaintingCompany as I would really like to help you with this!

I'll return after awhile and hope that you might be on here. I'm house and dog-sitting for some friends and have just set up my computer in their home, but still have some things that I need to do...

Thanks!

Mar 20, 2009, 09:10 PM

Clough,
    Thanks for your quick response. On Google when you put the name of my business I'm the first four listings. When you put painting company in (my city) I am the first one in the local business section - the one with the map and also about two other listings are mine(middle and last).
    Hope to hear from you soon.
    Stringer Posts: 3,733, Reputation: 770
    Business Expert

Mar 20, 2009, 09:48 PM

Hi PaintingCompany,

Clough is our resident expert on web advertising, he can help you a lot.