Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rockne Posts: 42, Reputation: 2

Aug 31, 2006, 08:22 AM
    My split is really affecting me...
    I just got separated after a short marriage. I was handling the situation really good throughout the entire separation and was doing OK until a few days ago. Now all of a sudden I can't eat, my stomach is in knots all day, I feel like I want my spouse back (even though for the past several months I thought the divorce needed to happen, and was definitely in favor of it happening), I don't feel like going anywhere, the things I used to look forward to don't matter to me anymore... I'm really having a tough time, any advice would be great.
    SINGLE4 Posts: 189, Reputation: 33

Aug 31, 2006, 08:28 AM
    Hi rockne!

I feel for you! I seriously think that you need to go see a doctor and let him know your symptoms! I'm no doctor but it sounds to me like you have depression! A serious case of it! I had to do the same thing!

He will probably put you on anti-depressants and ask that you see a counselor/therapist! It is scary but it helps! You need to talk about how you are feeling! Also... open up to your friends! They truly do want to help!

Good Luck and keep us posted!

Aug 31, 2006, 08:36 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by SINGLE4
    Hi rockne!

I feel for you! I seriously think that you need to go see a doctor and let him know your symptoms! I'm no doctor but it sounds to me like you have depression! A serious case of it! I had to do the same thing!

He will probably put you on anti-depressants and ask that you see a counselor/therapist! It is scary but it helps! You need to talk about how you are feeling! Also... open up to your friends! They truly do wanna help!

Good Luck and keep us posted!