Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    smgr Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 12, 2009, 11:09 AM
    I don't think I am heading in the right direction!
    I am a college student majoring in Psychology. I am also doing my pre-med so I could go to med school to be a doctor. The problem is I really don't think I am cut out for this career path I have chosen. I feel like a failure just because I can't really grasp this information I am learning to be a doctor. I am failing in chemistry and it's just not something I am interested in and I am not motivated to learn it. I spend 2 weeks focusing on one thing when the rest of the class is way ahead of me. It's my third year in college and I feel like its too late to look into something else but I know if I don't do it now then it will really be too late. I don't know if this is normal and that everyone feels this way while taking these pre med classes or if it's just me. Anyone have any advice on what I should do?
    ZoeMarie Posts: 2,049, Reputation: 468
    Ultra Member

Mar 12, 2009, 11:13 AM

If your heart's not in it then your heart's not in it. Just think if you continue down this path and you do finish school. Think of all the time and money you've spent on something that you're not so sure you're interested in. Are there other things that do appeal to you?
    smgr Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Mar 12, 2009, 09:18 PM

I'm really not sure I keep thinking maybe I should try law do you know how I could find out if I would be interested in that?
    ZoeMarie Posts: 2,049, Reputation: 468
    Ultra Member

Mar 13, 2009, 11:13 AM