Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    anonymous111 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 25, 2009, 04:43 PM
    White pasty substance on labium
    I am 20 years old, sexually active, and on birth control. I have boon experiencing an unusual substance on my labium over the past couple months. It does not happen all the time, just at random and doesn't correllate with when I have sex. The substance isn't noticeable until I wipe with toilet paper and the substance rolls up into little balls. The little balls are a pasty, oily texture and float in water. Sometime itching accompanies the substance. I am a busy college student and have not had time to visit my OB/GYN. Could you help me diagnose my problem?
    Ren6 Posts: 539, Reputation: 121

Feb 25, 2009, 04:53 PM
    It sounds like smegma. It's whitish, oily and created by the sebaceous glands in that area.
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Feb 25, 2009, 04:54 PM
    Sounds as though you may have a yeast infection.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Gel like substance in my panties. [ 7 Answers ]

Every day for a long time I have had a white gelli substance in my panties. What is this substance? Can someone offer me advice? Should I see a doctor?

Burning of a substance [ 2 Answers ]

What is the burning of a substance thanks... meganbobolz101:)

Pile of powdery white substance in garage [ 1 Answers ]

Two days ago, I found what looks like powdered milk in a pile by my garage door. It is fluffy and dry and really oes look like powdered milk. I have seen carpenter ants, only one or two at a time, in the area. They are the big black variety. I can't see the hole or evidence of them coming and...

White substance on red brick, is it from siding? [ 1 Answers ]