Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    wolfgangqpublic Posts: 189, Reputation: 29
    -

Feb 22, 2009, 05:15 PM
    California Vol. disability tax
    Hi,

I know that, California disability tax = 0.8% tax of the earnings for the year 2008.

I am an F1 student on OPT from India. I have been in US for less than 5 years.

I am now filling the tax forms. The W2 forms I received from my employer doesn't include the California disability tax that got deducted from my pay checks.

I was wondering if I can claim a refund. Any forms to submit ?

Please let me know.
    MukatA Posts: 7,110, Reputation: 176
    Tax Expert

Feb 22, 2009, 11:42 PM

CA SDI is not refundable.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Disability/Taxes If you're on disability do I file taxes [ 2 Answers ]

If you're on disability do I file taxes

Should I file for s.s. Disability when I have private long-term disability insurance? [ 1 Answers ]

I will shortly begin collecting private long-term diability insurance to the tune of 60% of my former salary. Can I still apply for social security disability? If I do, would either or both of these be decreased?

Mom needs disability [ 7 Answers ]

My mom has Multiple Sclerosis and she hasn't been doing well for a while now. Struggles to walk and other daily functions. She has filed for disability about 3 times now and has been denied, on the fact that she hasn't worked (she was a stay at home mom with the kids). Which we know is a full time...

Teacher retirement disability and social security disability [ 1 Answers ]