Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    giggalz Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Aug 17, 2006, 11:49 PM
    Space... I think...
    I'm sort of new to actual dating... I went out with a few guys in school.. but the relationship really never left school. Once I graduated I fell in love with a guy from australia... was with him for 2 years... and went to see him for 6 months... I waited patiently for 2 years (until three weeks ago) for him to commit...

My sister had been friends with eric... eric is a firemen/emt. It was about three weeks ago that we had our state fair... and he participated in a mock disaster... he made the newspaper and I told my sister to tell him he looked pretty cute in his uniform...

Well that started it all... We began texting that night and for the next few days. We text non stop all day long. I met him face to face on a Friday... and then he asked me out on a date Monday. I was with him until 3am.. course most of the time we went to the firehouse... where he normally hangs out. All of the guys knew me by my oldest brother who use to work there.

I was with eric for the four days he was off... and it was amazing. Every night on my drive home I'd thank him for the dinner and a nice time.. and he would say you're welcome and then at first he started to tell me I like you... then it became I really like you... then it was a I really like you a lot... I knew he would take on other jobs with other firehouses when they were short handed and needed his help.

Usually with his line of work.. they would work four days and then have four days off... at first I could tell he was really falling for me... right off the bat before we met... we discussed marriage and kids... I knew and have always known what I want out of life...