Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    ashok jain Posts: 19, Reputation: 1

Feb 16, 2009, 09:34 PM
    Forming LLC or not
    "I am a resident alien living abroad with my husband and we both qualifify for foeiegn Income
    Exclusion. We have no US source income. I pay social seurity Tax to earn credits, on myself
    Employed income from 2 activities i.e. a management fee of $2500 from Activity 1 which is to manage
    A rental residential property which is jointly owned by myslf and my husband. Activity 2 is an
    Advisory/ management fee of $2500 for portfolio investment in various foreign shares/bonds/Funds
    Owned by self and husband. My husband who lives with me abroad is employed and does not devote any
    Time for these 2 activities.
    Please advise do I fill 2 schedule C to report above self employed income? Or show it on 2444 as income. Is it simpler that we should we form 2 LLCs for these 2 ativities ? What should be the structure of such LLCs should LLC be in joint name? If LLCs are formed then do we need to transfer the rental property and the portfolio investments to the LLC or we can continue to hold these in joint name?Please advise do I fill 2 schedule C for above self employed income? Or show it on 2444 as income. Should we form 2 LLCs for these ctivities ? Should LLC be in joint name? If LLCs are formed then do we need to transfer the rental property and the portfolio investments to the LLC or we can continue to hold these in joint name?

Check out some similar questions!

Forming concrete stairs [ 3 Answers ]

Hi, I am searching for help on forming some concrete stairs. The stairs will be outside the home. There are existing stairs, but the path leading from bottom of the stairs to the driveway is way too much of an inclination so I am going to add some steps to it. What I would like help with...

Forming an LLC for a dot.com [ 1 Answers ]