Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    khan132 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Feb 11, 2009, 04:12 AM
    Dissertation proposal
    Dear sir/madam

I am a university student and I really need some advice and guidelines on the title I could do my disseration on and the subject area that I have decided to look at is human resources but I do not know what to do it on. If you could help me with giving me a few titles where I could find variety of information for that subject title that would be a great help.

Thank you
    Akoue Posts: 1,098, Reputation: 113
    Ultra Member

Feb 11, 2009, 07:32 AM

If you're working on your PhD. Then you really shouldn't be going to an internet site to come up with a dissertation topic. This is something you need to take up with your advisor (or likely committee chair) and any other faculty members you think you might ask to sit on your committee. Whatever topic you choose is one that you're going to have to live with for quite some time. Talk it over with faculty and find out what sorts of things they'd be interested in supervising. It's a lot of work for them, so you'd be best served by finding something that interests both you and them. (If you want to bounce rough ideas off someone, talk to other grad students in your field.) Read sholarly literature in your area of interest (you should have been doing this all along--if you haven't been, then you're behind and need to catch up FAST). This should go along way toward helping you define and refine a topic.
    artlady Posts: 4,208, Reputation: 1477
    Ultra Member

Feb 11, 2009, 08:45 AM

[QUOTE] * Demographics – the characteristics of a population/workforce, for example, age, gender or social class. This type of trend may have an effect in relation to pension offerings, insurance packages etc.