Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    menina Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 8, 2009, 03:40 PM
    Subtle message
    I sent a professional email to one of my faculty that I have a crush on it.
    At the end of the message I said: the meeting today was very interesting as it always is when you are around.

What do you think he is going to get from my message:
    a- I am a smart professor.
    b- she has a crush on me
    c- she learned a lot from the meeting today

One more thing: how could I send a more provocative but at the same time polite message?

Thanks.
    letmetellu Posts: 3,151, Reputation: 317
    Ultra Member

Feb 8, 2009, 04:25 PM

I think a is the right answer, and as far as how to be more provocative in a polite message, why can't you make a hint about his cologne or clothes. If he is a smart professor he will get the clue fairly soon.
    neverme Posts: 1,430, Reputation: 270
    Ultra Member

Feb 8, 2009, 04:40 PM

Depends, do you flirt with him normally?
    menina Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Feb 8, 2009, 06:25 PM
    Thank you very much for those answers. This means a lot to me.

Neverme, I am too shy to flirt. If a person flirts with me, I can play but it is hard to me to start it. So, the answer is no.

Could you, please, help me on something that I could use in my message?

Again, thanks a lot.
    neverme Posts: 1,430, Reputation: 270
    Ultra Member

Feb 8, 2009, 06:29 PM

Em.. have you got a few friends in your work?

Could you ask him out for a few drinks with colleagues?

That way you don't have to go too far out on a limb but you can see if your feelings are reciprocated.

Good?

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Message box [ 2 Answers ]