Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    buggage Posts: 1,514, Reputation: 165
    Ultra Member

Aug 11, 2006, 04:00 PM
    Tilted uterus
    Do anyone know what the statistics are on getting pregnant with a very tilted uterus? The nurse said she could only see half of my cervix it was so badly tilted, and that maybe I would have to get fertility drugs to get preggy. I'm going to get a second opinion, but just wondering what everyone else thought.
    Ultra Member

Aug 25, 2006, 12:34 PM
    Anyone have any ideas on this? I am just wondering, it just kind of got skipped over and so either no one has any ideas, or just didn't comment, or what?
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Aug 25, 2006, 02:01 PM
    Honestly Buggage, I am uncertain about this one.

Okay, never mind the first sentence. I think I found the answer. Now, mind you, I am not a doctor, just trying to help you out here.

You may want to take this info to the doc and see what he says.

Quoted from Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professionals, 7th Edition:

It could be either:

Uterine Prolapse: The falling, sinking or sliding of the uterus from its normal location of the body.

That really does not sound like what you are going through, just a suggestion to ask your doc.

However, the next 3 sound like one of them could be you.

Uterine Anteversion: A position of the uterus in which the body of the uterus is directed ventrally. Mild degrees of anteversion are of no clinical significance. On speculum examination of the vagina, acute anteversion of the uterus may be deduced from the location of the cervix in the posterior of the vaginal vault. Slight anteversion is the most common uterine position.