Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    majitha Posts: 5, Reputation: 1

Jan 26, 2009, 09:58 PM
    Best site for work from home without investment
    Hello,
    Can you tell me a genuine site for doing some kind of data entry or typing job from home without any investment?
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Jan 27, 2009, 04:52 AM
    Hi, majitha!

Basically, most of the sites out there are scams. There might possibly be ways to make money by typing from home via using the Internet, but it would depend on what your particular typing skills are. So, it would help to know what specific skills you do have, as far as typing is concerned.

Also, what sort of education, training, skills and interests do you already have? Are you looking for full-time or just part-time work, please?

You did ask about working from home in the title of your question. Most of the things that I do for a living are what I would consider to be home-based or work-at-home. But, they are pretty skill-specific types of disciplines.

Thanks!

Jan 27, 2009, 09:22 PM

Hi clough,
    Tahnx for the quick response. I'm basically a software graduate but due to lapse in knowledge for the past 7 years, itz very difficult to get it back. Now I can't do any full time work from home as I've to look after my kids and husband.
    I'm very good in typing , so I'm looking for a part time data entry or data collection kind of job. I'm good in collecting data from different sites if I'm given some clues.
    Uber Member

Jan 28, 2009, 01:06 AM
    Hi again, majitha!

Can you type what someone has recorded for dictation, such as from an attorney or type medical transcriptions?

Thanks!

Jan 28, 2009, 04:20 AM
    Hi again,
    Yes I can. I can type whatever kind of data it is.
    Uber Member

Jan 28, 2009, 04:47 AM

I believe you that you can type whatever type of data there is. Have you had any formal training in typing what someone has dictated or in medical transcription, please?