Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    TLCTNT Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 1, 2006, 10:27 AM
    Repair a porcelain crown
    I have had a porcelain crown on tooth #3 for several years. Recently, I had to have a root canal on that tooth.
    The Endodontist put a temporary filling in the tooth after completing the root canal and told me to return to my regular dentist to have the crown "repaired". What does repairing a porcelain crown entail?
    Cgirl Posts: 287, Reputation: 38

Aug 1, 2006, 12:12 PM
    I don't think a crown can be repaired, I believe you will probably have a new crown put on.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Temporary porcelain front crowns [ 4 Answers ]

I am a newbie here. I just had three front porcelain crowns put in a few days ago. I have no idea what temps should feel or look like. They look great but feel like I have buck teeth. Behind the teeth feels like I have a chuck of bread stuck there. When I speak some of the words I pronounce sound...

Cost for refinishing Porcelain bath tub [ 3 Answers ]

I'm refinishing an old porcelain bath tub and have received an estimate of $400 for the job to be completed by a professional. I thought that was a bit steep considering the tub is in pretty darn good shape. There are no cracks, no rust stains and no major flaws. It just needs a good cleaning to...

Pain under a crown [ 3 Answers ]

I have a long established crown It has started to give pain The dentist says there may be a cracked tooth underneath With an infection He also says I would lose the tooth if he took off the crown Is there anything I can take to deal with a possible infection?

How to refinish porcelain bathtub [ 2 Answers ]