Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    LUNAGODDESS Posts: 467, Reputation: 40

Jul 30, 2006, 08:52 AM
    Need finanical help to finish school
    I am a returning student and have serious debt... I owe a student loan not a large amount less than 3000.00 and I need to finish school... having a hard time finding work... age is problem and education... need to know how to get a loan that will consolidate the past student loan and add at much as 3500.00 more in order to finish... where do I go...
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Jul 30, 2006, 03:37 PM
    Have you checked into the Federal Pell Grant? Your local school financial aid office will have all the info.
    JuLee Posts: 47, Reputation: 1

Aug 16, 2006, 02:42 PM
    I'm having the same problem... maxed out on loans and need about 9k left to finish my degree this semester. I've got a 670 credit score but still denied for loans. The best bet is to get a cosigner with a high credit score to help... let me know if you found other ways...

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Going to finish my basement... [ 7 Answers ]

hello. I'm starting the infamous "basement project". For starters, the floor is not level. The house if about 45+/- years old. It's not on a huge or uncomfortable pitch, but the floor leans slightly to the floor drain. What I'm wondering really is where the 3 floor support posts are under...

Basement Finish [ 2 Answers ]

I am in the process of finishing my basement, about 800 sq ft consisting of a bedroom, bathroom, and rec room. There are three existing heating vents, one in the bedroom and two in the rec room. I am thinking of adding a vent in the bathroom and another in the rec room near a window. This is...

Time needed to finish medical school? [ 2 Answers ]