Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    smileyfta Posts: 24, Reputation: 1

Jan 11, 2009, 10:46 PM
    Which Shopping Cart? Who can I hire to build?
    What is the best all around shopping cart that is EASY to install/use and fully functional and user friendly for my customers?

I have had a site for several years and I have been ripped off so many times by web developers that were supposedly building my shopping cart and just took my money and never finished. I am fairly computer savy and built my own site with Front Page, but I am not an expert. However I have tried Agora and Shopsite and I have to admit, I am way over my head and I cannot figure it out at all. I already have my website built so I am not interested in templates and I don't like the carts that require you to "join" or register just to place an order.

I am currently with Ipower and I have free access to ShopSite and I have also seen that it ranked really high on several review sites, but I just can't figure it out.

I already have PayPal, I can have my credit card gateway setup in a matter of a day as we already accept credit cards, I just need a cart.

Lastly, who could I hire/find to build my cart? If you have a recommendation (and it is allowed on this site) could you do so? Anybody here capapble and interested in doing it? I am wanting the cart built and then me trained on how to add items.

Thank You In Advance!
    juhi2011 Posts: 91, Reputation: 4

Jan 11, 2009, 10:49 PM

May I know where are you from so that I can suggest you further

Jan 12, 2009, 12:28 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by juhi2011 View Post
    May i know where are you from so that i can suggest you further
    I am located in KY, approx. 75 miles south of Louisville. I am in Elizabethtown and Louisville frequently also Bowling Green.

Jan 12, 2009, 12:56 AM