Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    kharoof Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Jan 4, 2009, 07:39 AM
    My boyfriend mistreated me and I want him to know that I'm hurt without losing him!
    I've been dating this really nice guy for about 4 months. I told him a day before that I was having surgery done on my eyes the next day, he seemed very concerned. I told him id call the next day when its over. And I do but he disconnects me. I wait and wait for him to call back but he doesn't so I call him at night and it turns out he's with his friends at a café! He could tell that I was furious and immediately started asking about my surgery then said he had to go and that he'd call later. But he doesn't. I really like him and don't want to lose him but at the same time I'm really hurt and I want him to know that. What do I do? By the way this is my first relationship I'm new at all this! Thanks
    411Help Posts: 428, Reputation: 103

Jan 4, 2009, 08:36 AM

Is the communication between you two always this bad?
    chuff Posts: 3,397, Reputation: 1235
    Ultra Member

Jan 4, 2009, 09:12 AM

I'm a little confused when you say he disconnects you? Do you mean he just hung up on you or he said she was busy. If he was on a cell phone it's very easy to be disconnected as sadly this has occurred to me more then once with my boss and that's never good.

But I think you should be honest with him. Don't nag because no guy likes a nag but be open and honest and say that you thought he would have been curious about you and you didn't get that feeling. He may have a good answer and you just have to see what it is.