Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    timelady Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Jan 2, 2009, 06:56 AM
    New dvd multi rw/cd-rw.since I have,
    Had this new drive installed,it plays cd"s OK,but it will not copy music or photos to cd-rw,does anyone think it may be windows media players fault,as the brand new cd-rw,memorex is still ejected,saying use clean disc? Iam at my wits end trying every thing,contacting the guy that replaced the rom,is hope-less,(I wonder why)
    Please help me some-one. Thanks.. :confused:
    StaticFX Posts: 943, Reputation: 74

Jan 2, 2009, 07:16 AM

1) does windows see it as a CDRW?
    2) when you put a blank disc in... does windows ask you what you want to do?
    3) have you tried other applications to burn files?
    4) Have you gone to the website and gotten the latest drivers?

Jan 2, 2009, 07:27 AM
    Sorry I am a complete grey haired novice,how will I know if windows see it as a cd-rw?media player doesn't think I have a clean cd-rw in the drive.Ihave tried roxio,the same happens,been to update drivers they say drivers are updated.thank you very much for replying.
    seahwk83 Posts: 3,276, Reputation: 212
    Ultra Member

Jan 2, 2009, 04:48 PM

In windows explorer, how is the drive recognized - if it is d: drive, what is it listed as

How are you trying to copy music/data to it?

You are trying to copy info to a cd-rw disc?

What type of cd rom did you install?

Jan 3, 2009, 02:11 AM