Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    hanouda Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Dec 24, 2008, 06:57 AM
    Am I doing the right thing here?
    Hello,
    I am 30 years old, I weight 192 and I am 5'5. I want to go down to 155 lb by June. I am not sure if that possible.

I do work out 6 days a week and sometime even 7 days a week. I do Elliptical for 60 min or 70 min at lunch time and an other 60 min at around 5 in the afternoon.

For the food I do eat just fruit and turkey sandwich most of the time and some vegetables and for my breakfast I do eat Special K with Strawberries.

Can someone tell me if I will lose weight by June, I just want to reach 155 LB but I know that I need to lose more than that.
    StaticFX Posts: 943, Reputation: 74

Dec 24, 2008, 07:30 AM

I'm not an expert.. but I know that the safe rate for weight loss is 2lbs a week. Don't do any crash diets (I can see your not, but don't be tempted) they aren't healthy. Try to avoid sugars and fats.
    Are you losing weight with what you are doing now? DO you know anyone who does weight watchers? That system of "points" works well.

Dec 24, 2008, 10:14 PM

I don't know who does the weight wachers, I heard it is a good one to lose weight.
    About the fat and sugar and even fried food, I stay away from that because I know iti s not healthy.
    So far I lost only 5 lb in 5 weeks, and I would love to lose more than a pound a week
    Cinnabar Posts: 113, Reputation: 5

Dec 25, 2008, 02:45 AM

~40 pounds by next June sounds like a realistic goal based on your post. Just keep doing what you're doing and don't get discouraged if the scale isn't moving as fast as you'd like it to. You should also really consider adding weight training to your exercise routine.

Dec 25, 2008, 04:29 AM