Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    algranville2000 Posts: 19, Reputation: 1

Jul 14, 2006, 12:10 AM
    Making Money Using The Net
    I'm looking for ways to make money using the internet. I can navigate on a level of 8 on a 1 to 10 scale. I can find people on the net. I can research and find most information on the net. Therefore, please give me advice on which businesses are legitimate and don't cost much to start.

My background is in Aerospace/Defense, and I was a Sr. Technical Writer. I am very detailed and can, of course, write and edit well. Any advice is very much appreciated.

Thank You.

Art Granville
    California
    LTheobald Posts: 1,051, Reputation: 127
    Ultra Member

Jul 14, 2006, 12:30 AM
    Basically to make money on the internet you either have to come up with:
    • A unique idea for a website. Some recent examples that have done well (but are now copied by everyone) are:Something new that nobody has done before could become very popular and earn you lots of money via merchandise & advertising.
    • The second alternative is to sell something - books, clothes, pictures of Elvis - anything basically. A lot of people start with an eBay shop and go from there.
    • If you were a technical writer than maybe you could write a book on something? A good service where you can write and publish your own book via the internet is http://www.lulu.com
    • Finally there are services like Google Answers where you can get paid for researching & answering other people's questions for them. Google Answers aren't currently taking new experts but I thought it was worth a mention

Don't expect to be able to just start something on the internet and instantly make money from it. It doesn't work like that. The internet is filled with a large number of people trying to make some money from it and you need something that will differeniate you from the rest.
    RickJ Posts: 7,762, Reputation: 864
    Uber Member

Jul 14, 2006, 07:25 AM