Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    drofdarspy Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Dec 19, 2008, 04:54 AM
    Gay/Bi/Bicurious guy attracted to a Straight Guy
    I'm not the best at this, but I'll give it a good shot!

I'm a guy (may explain why I'm not good at this!), 19 years old and live in New Zealand.

August 2008 - Offered a brilliant job, was so surprised I'm one of the youngest in the country to ever have the position!! Obviously said yes, start date mid October

September 2008 - Came in for a short visit, was shown around the place. Everyone seemed pretty nice but one guy in particular stood out. He was so welcoming, even though we work in completely different sections of the workplace. I'll call him Mr A, wouldn't want him finding out just yet.

Spent the rest of the month having the odd day dream about him

October 2008 - Started work there, and ended up spending nearly every lunchtime with him. Played table tennis together, he's so competitive and boy does he build up a sweat - Yummy!

November 2008 - We started to drift apart, not sure why - could have easily had to do with the election. Believe it or not I'm a conservative, he's a Liberal. He also started to mention his partner a lot more. In the last fortnight I went to another city for training, hoping to get over him this time. I met my ex boyfriend up there, plus a number of guys at club and even from off the internet - thought I was getting over Mr A... until I went to the airport to come home and I simply couldn't get him out of my head! I nearly cried, I thought I was at least somewhat over him.