Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Tiggertlg Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 6, 2006, 07:27 AM
    Work From Home
    Hello,

I am looking for a job I can do from home. I am not looking for a "get rich quick" job. I just need enough money to help pay the bills. I can type & print the pages out, use the internet, do something for mortgage companies with the loan applications, etc... Any suggestions on legitimate companies?
    Thank You!

Tina
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Jul 6, 2006, 07:43 AM
    There are some legitimate ones, do a WEB search for Home based business. However there are a LOT of scams. Be wary of any that require money up front.
    Fresno-Nick Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

Sep 12, 2006, 09:45 PM
    I'm working with a company that let you work from home as a loan officer, I have done pretty good with it... I still work hard, but it beats reporting to some office everyday and driving the same route time after time... I hope that you will give it some though.

May you have a nice day.

Nick
    ScottGem Posts: 64,966, Reputation: 6056
    Computer Expert and Renaissance Man

Sep 13, 2006, 05:25 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by Fresno-Nick
    I'm working with a company that let you work from home as a loan officer, I have done pretty good with it....I still work hard, but it beats reporting to some office everyday and driving the same route time after time....I hope that you will give it some though.

may you have a nice day.

Nick
    I'm curious, by loan officer, do you mean someone who goes out and finds people to make loans to, or do you take referalls from the lender and process the loans? One of the worst group of spammers is those people soliciting mortgage loans.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Sep 13, 2006, 06:01 AM