Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Kayls18 Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jul 5, 2006, 09:42 AM
    Seeing dead??
    Hiya all, I'm quite new to this,
    I'm going through a pretty hard time at the moment, one of my Aunty's son's died at the weekend, I'm pretty close to her. I went to see her and behind her, at a glance, I saw this man standing behind her with his hand on her shoulder. When I got home I mentioned this to my Grandma, I described the man I had seen and she said it was my Aunty's husband. He died before I was born and I have never seen pictures of him. Please help, am I going crazy?
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

Jul 5, 2006, 09:58 AM
    I do not believe you are going crazy :) . This phenomenon has been known to happen before in times of grief. It is said that maybe her husband was there to support her through her time of need. Although he could not be with her in the flesh, he is with her in spirit.

I had a similar experience when my cousin passed when he was 20. I felt the same way you did. I went to my priest and he explained this to me. So, please feel comfortable that he is with her in the only way he can be. :)
    Kayls18 Posts: 10, Reputation: 1

Jul 5, 2006, 10:59 AM
    Thank you, that means a lot to me knowing she is not alone. Do you think she knows that he is around her?
    Just before a different Aunty of mine died, wired things started happening in our house. My Grandma and her were really close (I live with my Grandma), do you think this was a coincidence or was it someone trying to tell us something? We knew she was going to die, we watched her detierate over 5yrs due to cancer. After she died, over things started to happen? Again is this our imagination??
    Hypatia Posts: 163, Reputation: 27

Jul 5, 2006, 11:08 AM