Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    jack johnsrud Posts: 2, Reputation: 2

Jul 4, 2006, 12:15 AM
    Animal mutilations/family problem.
    For six years I have had livestock and pets killed or mutilated by what I assumed were sneaky neighbor kids, especially around holidays. I put up a deer camera and the only thing I caught was an older brother and my father. I am alienated from both and have had sparse contact over the years. They were in a car in my livestock yard on my birthday while I was gone. Three cats died that day. When sent the photo and nicely asked what they were doing there, both adimately deny it was them and got quite upset, despite the photo being clear and undeniable. Both have a history of animal (and human) abuse, but only witnessed by myself when I was younger and a few others who I am sure would not want to cooperate. Both are well known hot-shot businessmen within the state. I am just a farmer, animal lover and something of a bohemian. Things have been quiet for six months since I sent the photo. If I report it to the authorities, I'm not sure there is much they could do and I wonder if it would only make matters worse. I'm sure my brother and father would, in turn, make false allegations and probably be more credible because of their social status. Both are skilled liars and very vengeful. Need suggestions.
    fredg Posts: 4,926, Reputation: 674
    Ultra Member

Jul 4, 2006, 07:41 AM
    Hi,
    I am sorry to read this. Sounds like your photo "hit home", if nothing else has happened in 6 mo. After they got it!
    I would do nothing at the present time. Hopefully, it has stopped. I would also keep a camera handy, and maybe even a "deer video camera", or something similar around.