Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    sumz Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Nov 23, 2008, 08:40 AM
    Senior Citizens:
    This is a questionnaire for old people can you please fill it out?

I am a student who is currently studying at University, I am doing a project on older people and have to design a new service, network or other solution that would benefit older people experiencing or vulnerable to loneliness and isolation and that would help to improve their emotional and general well being.

1) What is your age?

2) Do you live on your own?

3) Does your family visit you?

4) What means of transport do you use to go out?

5) What places do you go out to?

6) Do you use any type of technology such as mobile phones, internet etc?

7) Do you feel there are enough services out there for you?

8) What is your General health like?

9) Are their any other problems that you have?

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this questionnaire

Can you write at the end if yor male or female please thanks and can some more people fill it in please thank you

Target audience- over 60
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Nov 23, 2008, 09:46 AM

Hi, sumz!

I'm not over 60, but am between the ages of 50 and 60. I can appreciate your question. Would it be okay if I answered your questionnaire? A lot of the questions could pertain to a person who is retired; kids are grown and on their own; being without a spouse and having problems because of being isolated in some way. That being said, I might fit a target population to whom you're trying to direct your questionnaire regarding the research that you're doing.

Around where I live though, this sort of questionnaire might be appropriate for those who are over the age of 85+.

What I'm saying is, that there might be a better word for you to use than "old" and that there might be an even larger targeted populace for you to consider.