Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Estraiya Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Nov 14, 2008, 11:17 AM
    What Career path should I take?
    I am having a lot of difficulty deciding what I should do once I am finished my B.A. in Anthropology (it is my major, sociology is my minor). I am in my third year of my undergrad and am 20 years old. I do enjoy the courses I am taking and if I had the money or was paid to go to school I would continue for the rest of my life. I love it, I love learning many different things. I have considered being a professor however I'm not sure. This semester has been particularly tough with my being ill and my Dad being extremely ill. I have always been interested as well in the human body. I am curious about genetics and was wondering whether I should do another 4 years of undergrad to prepare for med school. (my dad being ill made me want to be able to help out in some way medical wise) However, that is a lot of schooling and money and I want to be certain that that is what I should be doing.I also want to start making money before I am 30. I would also like to have a job where I can live comfortably and afford to have a few kids. I also have my life guarding, first aid and CPR and enjoy the aspect of knowing what to do in case someone is injured. I also enjoy going to the gym and am interested in nutrition and general well being. The thought of being a trainer also interests me. Henceforth, I am not sure what I should be doing after my undergrad. Any suggestions as to what profession I should go into would really be appreciated.
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Nov 20, 2008, 05:34 AM

Hi, Estraiya!

I do apologize that no one has yet come along to address your question!

My first suggestion to you is that you follow in your heart as to what you would like to do. We can't do everything that we might like to do.