Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    pattai Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 30, 2008, 11:36 AM
    My co-worker just turned on me.
    I have been working in this office part time for two years. I have gotten along with everyone fine until recently. There is another co-worker who also works part time who I go along with fine. Recently, she wanted a pay raise so she just constantly complained about how busy she was. She got her raise and was forced to work 5 days (part-time hours) instead of her regular 4 days. She still complained how busy she was. Then one day the GM told her that he was going go give some of her work to me to help with work load. She would not show me how to do her work, and the GM (who does not have the guts to get her to show me) ended up showing me how to do some of her work. Now, she totally ignores me. This does not bother me but I work in a small office of 5 employees and I have to deal with her on her a daily basis for my work. Don't know what to do.
    this8384 Posts: 4,564, Reputation: 485
    Ultra Member

Oct 30, 2008, 11:43 AM

Ignore her. If you don't need to interact with her, then don't. Continue to a good job and you'll be noticed for it; that's all there is to it.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Oct 30, 2008, 11:46 AM

I would say ignore her as what you should do, You do your work, if you have the time to do the extra work, or if you now need more time to do the extra work ask for more hours to do the additional work load
    Mr_NO_BS Posts: 9, Reputation: 2

Oct 31, 2008, 07:39 PM