Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Thisisscilla Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

Oct 28, 2008, 04:49 PM
    Girlfriend keeps rejecting me.
    I'm new to the whole relationship thing, and I am lesbian. My girlfriend of nine months acts uninterested in me physically anymore. I don't know what to do. At the beginning of our relationship, she was all over me all of the time. Now, I have to keep asking her to have sex, and it is frustrating to me because she keeps making excuses as to why we can't have sex tonight. She says that almost every time. I have tried talking to her about it, telling her that I need more sex, but she keeps making excuses. It's really starting to wear me down mentally. In her other past relationships, she has told me they had sex a lot. But with me, she just seems uninterested. I try to be nice to her, but I feel like she treats me like a dog with when and where I will be privileged enough to get her to make love to me. I'm just so tired of it all. It's like she has an unhealthy view of having sex, like she feels bad about her past, and is taking it out on me by not having sex with me a normal amount or without me absolutely having to beg her to do it.

I'm so frustrated. I feel like she doesn't even like me. She tells me she loves me, and I love her. I just want to have a healthy relationship. What do you think?
    TrueFaith Posts: 1,202, Reputation: 313
    Ultra Member

Oct 28, 2008, 06:14 PM

Sex is important
    But it is not everything in a relationship

In most. 1 partner has a stronger sex drive than the other.

I do recommend you really sitting her down and telling her. That it is very important for you to have this.

And then you guys can work something out
    As long as you both work together!

If she seems un interested in working out this problem
    Then I would make it known that you will leave her.
    Kati-Katt Posts: 77, Reputation: -2

Oct 28, 2008, 06:19 PM