Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    DSJ05 Posts: 19, Reputation: 2

Oct 24, 2008, 09:45 AM
    What is a healthy way to gain weight.
    I use to lift weights all the time when I was in high school because I played baseball. Now I'm almost 20 and I haven't lifted weights for a good year now and I find myself out of shape. I've always had a hard time gaining weight. When I was lifting I had a lot of muscle mass which made me weigh more. But now I've lost a lot of that muscle mass in my arms, shoulders, and stomach and I'm very thin. My question is what would be a good way to make myself start lifting again and what would help me gain weight in a healthy way??
    bronzebelle Posts: 13, Reputation: 2

Oct 25, 2008, 02:35 PM
    Hi,

I have been training for over 10 years and had a partner who had the same issue as you.
    He was very slim and wanted to bulk up.
    Unfortunately lifting weights makes up only 20% of this equation. If you wish to gain weight healthily and turn it to muscle you have to eat eat eat.
    Now I don't mean stuff yourself full of Burger King and Pizza Hutt!

The best way to achieve your goal is to eat regular balanced meals which are high in protein.
    Before you check out the site I've recommended remember - to get big takes A lot of work so you won't end up looking like Arnie if you eat big and lift weights.
    To look like a body builder means training every day for hours, so don't be put off by the beefcakes:)!
    Good luck. Bodybuilding.com - Planet Muscle - Eat Big To Be Big
    lovelesspa Posts: 1,019, Reputation: 127
    Ultra Member

Oct 26, 2008, 10:11 AM