Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    peblz03 Posts: 9, Reputation: 1

Oct 8, 2008, 03:30 PM
    Maternity leave
    I am a hiar stylist who is 7 months pregnant, I do not have maternity leave with my employers. Is there any kind of assistance I gan get during my leave? I am just making enough right now to pay bills so I am concerned on how to pay my bills while I am not able to work.
    liz28 Posts: 4,662, Reputation: 1034
    Ultra Member

Oct 8, 2008, 03:39 PM

That's tough because you can't get unemployement unless you was fired but you must be able to work.

The only thing I can think of is public assistance. Maybe someone else will come along with more information.
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

Oct 8, 2008, 05:24 PM
    You may check out some social service agencies, and some of the religious social agencies.

While you can get time off ( not paid) for medical leave, *** IN the US, So this is normally why so many return back to work in a very short time even if they should not.

What about the babies father, is he not going to be helping with your bills ?
    jemannie Posts: 13, Reputation: 1

Oct 9, 2008, 01:59 PM