Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    bbass41 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 4, 2008, 10:40 PM
    Can't get an erection
    My girlfriend is much much more experienced than I am, I'm 17 and I can't seem to get an erection, or if I do hold it, I'm a teenager and I know this is not a doctor necessary problem because its never been before. I think I might be psyching myself out, but when were doing stuff I'm either nervous or just kind of detached so I'm not feeling anything. Someone please help,
    Thanks.
    Frustrated individual
    NorthernNiceGuy Posts: 238, Reputation: 75

Oct 4, 2008, 10:44 PM

Are you able to get and sustain an erecting while masturbating?

I am not an expert on this by any means, but if you are able to normally on your own, than psychological reasons don't seem far off.
    spyderglass Posts: 434, Reputation: 34

Oct 4, 2008, 11:06 PM

It sounds like you are thinking about it too much. The whole idea of having sex is letting go completely- you can't worry too much or it will kill your mood in an instant. I agree with NorthernNiceGuy as well, if you are having problems by yourself then you should see a doctor.
    bbass41 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Oct 4, 2008, 11:09 PM

I have no problem masturbating
    NorthernNiceGuy Posts: 238, Reputation: 75

Oct 4, 2008, 11:25 PM

I remember my first few times in high school... Sort of had the exact opposite problem of you... I would go way to fast... and I know premature ejaculation is common but this was more relatable to warp speed or something LOL. But after I learned to relax and look at sex as a fun and exciting activity with someone you care about my problem totally disappeared...