Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    steeviemo Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Oct 2, 2008, 10:55 PM
    Social security disability
    I have some work experience that there was no fica deducted, I believe there was medicare deducted. Can I receive disability insurance?
    twinkiedooter Posts: 12,172, Reputation: 1054
    Uber Member

Oct 3, 2008, 04:22 PM

Here is a site that can help answer your questions on eligibility.

Qualify and Apply for Disability & SSI

Maybe this can help. Do you have a medical disability? How long has this prevented you from working? Have you been under a doctor's care?

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Social Security disability [ 5 Answers ]

Hello, My question is when your first denied ss is it faster on the appeal to hire lawyer and Also why does it take so long to get a hearing.R.G.

Social Security Disability? [ 4 Answers ]

If your receiving Total Social Security benefits, and IRS find out you received money from the same co. you use to work for (15,000 IN A YEAR) WILL social security TAKE YOUR Benefits AWAY FROM YOU?

Social security disability [ 3 Answers ]

Can the court garnish my social security benefits for alimony in the State of Florida

Social security disability [ 3 Answers ]

I filed for SSI disability several years ago and received it. At the time I didn't know what was wrong with me. I have found out recently that I have lyme disease and the doctor thinks I have had it since I was in 8th grade. That would be over forty years. At the time I filed for SSID I didn't...

Teacher retirement disability and social security disability [ 1 Answers ]