Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    srizookie Posts: 27, Reputation: 2

Sep 20, 2008, 11:02 PM
    Am I making myself unlucky in love?
    Hello, I'm writing this question just in case someone can help me. I'm a gay man .33 years old.im not interested in a sexual lifestyle.im interested in a stable healthy relationship. I'm an artist .people like me instantly and I have very good close friends, gay and straight that adore me.im healthy and I don't look bad at all.im getting fustrated because the lack of places to meet good men with the same desire to be stable.they all say they want something serius but always proves to be a lie.I always(ALWAYS) end up meeting the crazy ones or the wrong ones and the only times I had a relationships that lasted more than two weeks is generally people I'm not really into. I keep them around and tolerate them for the sake of trying to be monogamous or loved. I learned the harsh way that it doesn't work that way.I can't imagine what I'm doing wrong.I know of people who are retarded/stupid and people want to have a serious relationship with them. Until recently I was convincing myself that I don't need anyone that my destiny is to be alone but I know that a healthy human experience needs romantic relationships.im exercising taking care of me and I'm forcing myself to be positive but it sure doesn't change my luck with men. I wouldn't even know where can I meet men without dealing with cruisy sleazy places or nasty hook up websites.I truly don't believe that the gay factor limits my posibilities to love but I'm more concern about what in the world I'm doing wrong.everything that seems that has potential dessintegrates in an instant. Sometimes I feel cursed.am I bringing this to myself??
    talaniman Posts: 54,327, Reputation: 10855
    Expert

Sep 20, 2008, 11:20 PM

There are less gay men in the world so the circle of opportunity is smaller.