Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rex123 Posts: 766, Reputation: 100

Sep 14, 2008, 03:58 PM
    What's going on?
    So I turned 16 in August, and unlike most kids my age I put off getting my license, for one reason Fear. I was to scared to drive a car even though I've been driving skidoos and 4-wheelers for a few years now, and drive my 4-wheeler every day. I dreaded getting my license and I had never even sat behind the wheel of a car... Until this morning. This morning I decided it was time to face my fear and get in the drivers side... I loved it! Before my parents couldn't get me into the drivers seat, now they can't get me out.

Now here's my problem when I go out to drive the car in our back field. My dog is inside running from window to door(wherever he can go so we stay in sight) meanwhile whining and moaning. Now here's why I find this behavior really weird 1) Rex has never had separation anxiety, when we leave he goes and lays down, he doesn't cry, bark run around or anything like that. 2) Because there are quite a few vehicle that enter our yard in the run of a day, rex was taught to stay on the step until the vehicle is shut off. So even when people leave the driveway he waits on the step, or if people come up the driveway he waits until there car is shut off then he goes to ''Investigate''. Because of being taught this he never really was attracted to vehicles.

FYI: I leave him inside when I am driving, I'm not good enough yet, to drive with possible ditractions.

Why is it that he acts this way only when I am driving?:confused:
    CESElizabeth Posts: 81, Reputation: 7

Sep 14, 2008, 11:57 PM