Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Mangsor Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Sep 11, 2008, 05:39 PM
    How to write hypothesis
    I'm doing my Master in Law. I need to write a hypothesis, I have written my hypotesis

" Inform consent may reduces potential litigation and enhance patient health education"

Thank you
    Alty Posts: 28,317, Reputation: 5972
    Pets Expert

Sep 11, 2008, 06:07 PM
    What exactly are you asking? Do you want us to write it for you? Are you asking if your subject is good? You say you need to write it then say you have written it.

I'm a bit confused here.

Anyone?
    liz28 Posts: 4,662, Reputation: 1034
    Ultra Member

Sep 16, 2008, 04:44 PM
    How Are Hypotheses Written?
    Chocolate may cause pimples.
    Salt in soil may affect plant growth.
    Plant growth may be affected by the color of the light.
    Bacterial growth may be affected by temperature.
    Ultra violet light may cause skin cancer.
    Temperature may cause leaves to change color.
    All of these are examples of hypotheses because they use the tentative word "may.". However, their form is not particularly useful. Using the word may does not suggest how you would go about proving it. If these statements had not been written carefully, they may not have even been hypotheses at all. For example, if we say "Trees will change color when it gets cold." we are making a prediction. Or if we write, "Ultraviolet light causes skin cancer." could be a conclusion. One way to prevent making such easy mistakes is to formalize the form of the hypothesis.
    Formalized Hypotheses example: If skin cancer is related to ultraviolet light , then people with a high exposure to uv light will have a higher frequency of skin cancer.
    If leaf color change is related to temperature , then exposing plants to low temperatures will result in changes in leaf color.