Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    J_9 Posts: 40,298, Reputation: 5646
    Expert

May 4, 2006, 12:34 PM
    No Interest in Sex
    Can someone please guide me. My husband and I have been together for 15 years now and recently, well for quite a while, I have had absolutley no interest in sex. I love my husband and he treats me well, but I am just not interested. I am a non-traditional student, and after being in college all day, then taking care of the kids when I get home and on the weekends I am just too tired. Not only that, but when we have the time or I have the energy, I just do not want the intimacy.

When we have sex it I tend only to pleasure him because I find it hard to have an orgasm. A few years ago he went through this kinky phase that I did not like at all, but I amused him until he realized that I did not like it and ever since then I have completely lost interest.

Counseling will not work because we cannot afford it and we live in such a small town that it would take a 2 hour drive to get somewhere and he cannot miss work (ergo finances lost to pay).

I do not seem to get turned on anymore in any way shape or form. Does anyone have any ideas?
    Hypatia Posts: 163, Reputation: 27

May 4, 2006, 08:13 PM
    I feel your pain. After the day is done all I want to do is slip into a nice pair of baggy pants, a tank top, lay on the couch and veg.
    What me and the hubby have done is to do things we would never do normally- role play, s&m, take photos, video, dress up, toys. you just gotta try everything. Have him tie you up blindfold you and give you an hour of foreplay.
    Try EVERYTHING! From bananas to candle wax.
    Something is bound to work. If not see if you can get to the doc for some help. He might offer a script of antidepressants or something to help you out.

Hypatia
    letmetellu Posts: 3,151, Reputation: 317
    Ultra Member

May 4, 2006, 09:55 PM