Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    stiletto Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Aug 18, 2008, 06:42 PM
    Ive tried almost everything, I need ideas to bring new business into my hair salon
    I am looking for ideas to get new business into my almost 2 year old salon. I have tried almost everything, flyers , newspaper ads, referral programs, rewards programs, asking for models to use for education classes. I have a full staff now and I need some inexpensive , quick way to get new people into the salon, We are in the process of organizing a cut-a- thon. And doing a mass mailing, any other ideas? Help!! :eek:
    ChihuahuaMomma Posts: 7,378, Reputation: 608
    Vision Expert

Aug 18, 2008, 09:58 PM
    Have you made a myspace and added tons of folks from your area?

I did that with a past employer and it worked unbelievably well. Also, offer a discount for mentioning the site..
    ashmoru Posts: 7, Reputation: 1

Oct 1, 2008, 02:53 AM

I am very new to this kind of place on web. But I would like to share a few stupid ideas that come to my mind... Ok make your coustomers to fill in a questionner about the most passionate thing they would try next in your salon( Give a closed questionner with choices that are done more frequently, the once for which you get more margin, Consider what your customers would be more passionate on trying during the December Month). Now analyse the intrests of your customers after collecting the data for 60-90 days. Infom the customers that during the christmas month 'N' number of customers will be eligilble for '60%-80%-Free' offerings on 1-2 products that rank the best on your questionner. Also send a mass-mail to your customer base as you mentioned ommunicating the offerings of you salon. For example with a e-mail subject - "Gearup for a exotic christmas'. Once they open the mail , makesure you have print images with men and women being highlited among a crowd with happy gestures(Ex; Many be 2-3 guys group or females only group or bothse