Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    mzn_saeeda Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Aug 13, 2008, 02:17 AM
    Regarding a deign for a toilet cubicle.
    Hi
    I am currently studying in year 12 and I am doing Visual Communication and Design as a subject. As a reqiurement I am designing an architectural model of a toilet cubicle. I want to design it according to a theme. But I don't have a clue about the themes. Do you have any suggestions for a theme for my design? And if you have any suggestions that I should consider please let me know. Awaiting for an answer. Thanks. :)
    N0help4u Posts: 19,823, Reputation: 2035
    Uber Member

Aug 13, 2008, 05:27 AM
    I take it you mean like the metal stalls that divide each toilet in public restrooms?

I would make it a graffiti or mural theme with a lot of graffiti
    You know how kids have to graffiti then if they did it would blend in.

Then you could use for a design something else that gets graffiti-ed like a wall or garage door looking design

If for a restaurant an old fashioned diner theme might work
    Clough Posts: 26,677, Reputation: 1649
    Uber Member

Aug 13, 2008, 11:52 PM
    This could also be in a home. Don't know... There might be somewhat of a difference in the terminologies here as to what things are called depending on the languages.

Hi, mzn_saeeda!

Would you mind explaining a bit more what you mean by a theme, please? Would this be about the shape of things in and around the cubicle or the colors and art that might be in the composition of the cubicle and around it?

Thanks!
    Uber Member

Aug 14, 2008, 07:33 AM
    I think he means the shape in and around the cubicle
    I am not sure exactly where he wants it for either.
    amricca Posts: 851, Reputation: 92

Aug 14, 2008, 09:09 AM
    Visual Communication and Design of a toilet cubicle, hard to say what he is looking for.

MZN, give us some more info.

Something like this? http://www.frankston.vic.gov.au/libr...Guidelines.pdf