Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    Daisy87 Posts: 20, Reputation: 1

Aug 1, 2008, 11:07 AM
    Should I change my plan?
    My husband and I have been married for about a year and 3 months. We had this whole plan set up for the next few years. He and I are both finishing our undergraduate degrees this coming April, and then he was planning on going to dental school, and joining the navy so that they would pay for it all. It was great because the navy would pay him a stipend every month, and he wouldn't have to do anything in the navy until after he graduated, at which point he would be a dentist for the navy (not a regular soldier in combat or anything).

Just a few months after we got married I told him that I really really really wanted to have a child. But we both new that it was silly to have a baby while we were both in school. We decided to wait to get pregnant until a time that would make it so that the baby wouldn't be born until after I graduated. Well, if you do the math, that's about nine months from NOW. Now there's a very small chance that I could already be pregnant (my cycle is ussually about every 4 and a half to five weeks, and it's been almost six since my last period, but I've taken a couple of pregnancy tests that were negative). Then last night out of no where my husband tells me that he probably missed the deadline to get the navy's support, and that he doesn't feel like he has the GPA, etc. to actually get into dental school and he wants to wait an extra year to go.