Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    LouayKonda Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jul 15, 2008, 06:17 AM
    Teaching in the USA
    Hi gyus,

I am a qualified Teacher of Secondary Mathematics in the UK would I be able to teach in the USA and how do I do it. Many thanks

Louay
    DoulaLC Posts: 10,488, Reputation: 1952
    Uber Member

Jul 15, 2008, 06:41 AM
    I teach primary in the US... know several teachers who have gone to the UK to teach... :)

Here are a couple of places to start your search for information... the first one is for a teacher exchange program. Not sure if you were looking for short term or considering a possible move:

Teach in or visit an American school - British Council - Fulbright

USNEI-Teaching in the United States
    George_1950 Posts: 3,099, Reputation: 236
    Ultra Member

Jul 15, 2008, 06:42 AM
    As far as public schools are concerned, educators are certified within their state of residence. If you have selected a state in which to live, make an application to that state's education regulators. I am not aware that a teacher is required to be certified to teach in a private school, but most private schools seek certified teachers.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Teaching [ 2 Answers ]

I'd like to know if there are some cool internet pages about "English teaching as a second language". Thanks

Teaching isn't for me, now what? [ 3 Answers ]

Hello, This is my 2nd year teaching and I'm miserable. I love "teaching," but feel I'm unable to do that because of all of the politics involved. I have a BA in Elementary Education from a N.C. university and need some direction towards another career path. I have only 5 months of this school...

Teaching in the USA [ 2 Answers ]