Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    americaneagle07 Posts: 6, Reputation: 1

Jul 5, 2008, 01:44 PM
    Heel Stretch stretches?
    [F] Hey. I cheer on varsity competition at my high school. I am a flyer, [first year flying], and I need a little help on getting my left leg stretched. Naturally, my right leg is way flexible, but my left leg is not. I have to be able to do a heel stretch in the air, and I need good ways to stretch that leg for it. Any suggestions?
    Thanks in advance.

P.S. I can't seem to do it yet, and practice is in 12 days. So I need to try to get it good by then.
    Also, since its my first year flying, I'm a little nervous. DOes anyone have any tips on becoming a great flyer?

Oh and when I fly my ankle rolls real bad. What can I do for this?
    startover22 Posts: 2,758, Reputation: 363
    Ultra Member

Jul 5, 2008, 02:12 PM
    I can't find the link but I will try and describe it to you from here.
    You stand up, legs straight... touch your toes... get your hands flat to the ground with your legs straight, then while you keep your heels flat and legs straight, walk your hands forward, YOu will feel it as you go further outward... the main thing is to keep your buns in the air, legs straight, heels flat on the ground... head down so you make an upside down V shape. Tell me if it helps... go ahead try it now, it feels wonderful!;)
    Good luck!
    startover22 Posts: 2,758, Reputation: 363
    Ultra Member

Jul 5, 2008, 02:16 PM
    http://www.bikram.com.au/Postures.JPG
    I just tried 5-10 and it seems like these would be great too.
    On this next site, it is step 8 that I was trying to explain to you;)
    Yoga Exercise - Sun Salutation (Surya Namaskar)
    Cheerleader/Dancer4life Posts: 1, Reputation: 2

Jul 11, 2009, 05:42 PM