Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    rtk1 Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jun 7, 2008, 12:01 PM
    How to network two computers using a router
    Hi everyone I'm pretty new to this networking thing, so my problem I have two pc's A & B using windows xp service pack 2 and a router, connected via the LAN port on both PC . The set up was easy but I can't access the printer and files on PC A from PC B. I used the network wizard to set up a network connetion, from PC A I can't ping PC B. But from PC B I can ping PC A. and on PC B I am not seeing the network, but I can still access the internet on both pc's...
    Can anyone help?? :confused:
    lostdaily Posts: 15, Reputation: 2

Jun 7, 2008, 01:24 PM
    You probably have a firewall setting that is wrong and you need to make sure file and printer sharing is enabled on both.
    Press2Esc Posts: 251, Reputation: 10

Jun 9, 2008, 08:29 PM
    If your new (or "seasoned") with networking, save yourself the grief and aggravation associated with MS's sloppy File and Print Sharing "network" capability - go to Network Magic - Set up and Manage Your Home Network with One Easy Application and dload the free or essential version of NM and let the app config the network for you.

Life is too short, trust me... P2E

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions

Question Tools Search this Question
Search this Question:

Advanced Search

Add your answer here.

Check out some similar questions!

Vista does not see XP Computers on Network [ 3 Answers ]

I have a network with a 2003 sbs and xp Pro SP2 clients. We bought three Windows Vista Laptops and joined to the network. 2 of the vista computers can see and ping all the computers on the network but cannot access them and the Xp computers cannot access the Vista Laptops either. One of the Laptops...

Do I have too many computers connected to one network? [ 4 Answers ]