Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    demo Posts: 3, Reputation: 1

May 12, 2008, 02:11 PM
    What is the most quick way to get rid of a timeshare?
    A close friend has been trying so hard to get out of his timeshare. I promised him I would use my inner computer-geek skills to work. What can he do to get rid of his timeshare?
    progunr Posts: 1,971, Reputation: 288
    Ultra Member

May 12, 2008, 02:27 PM
    Have you tried sellmytimesharenow.com
    Fr_Chuck Posts: 81,301, Reputation: 7692
    Expert

May 12, 2008, 02:37 PM
    He will have to sell it for less money than it most likely things he can get.
    lgaraby Posts: 8, Reputation: 1

May 13, 2008, 12:10 PM
    Yeah, timeshares are hard things to get rid of fast, as my parents learned last year. I'm no expert but I think places like eBay might even be better than going through an actual resale company because at least then you'll be in control of what happens and there's no chance of a scam. Then there are companies like Timeshare Relief who will get rid of it for you for a fee. It depends on how bad you want to get rid of it and how hard it is to get rid of. You might want to post this question to a timeshare forum, too.
    Dr D Posts: 698, Reputation: 127

May 13, 2008, 01:25 PM
    In my humble opinion Time Shares are a scam, in which the guys wearing plaid sport coats and lime green pants rip off consumers with high pressure sales tactics, not to mention the exhorbitant annual "redecorating" assessments. On my advice several friends have signed a Deed-In-Lieu of Foreclosure, or just walked away from it, without any ill affects. Have your friend pull his credit from all three bureaus, and I will bet dollars to doughnuts that the debt for the time share will not appear on any of them. I can only suspect that the reason for this is that the financing is done by some edge of the law outfit.