Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    DMA Posts: 114, Reputation: 8

May 12, 2008, 03:06 AM
    She sees me as a more than a friend?
    I met this girl online and got to know her a bit over about 2 months. We met up in the real world and she is great like I imagined. I'm pretty sure she likes me and I was what she was expecting as well. We spent a few hours together talking, it was great and the time flew by. The problem is I am not good at reading people and I have little experience. I am starting to go over it in my mind over and over, trying to work out how she feels about me.

She touched me on the arm more than once, we had quite a lot of eye contact, she seemed pretty relaxed and happy. But the whole thing felt very friendly and not romantic. Plus I didn't touch her on the arm, didn't hold hands. I think she just wanted to see what I was like. But how can I tell if she sees me as more than a friend? I can't tell if she is attracted to me at all. I think she knows that I am interested in her by what I have said. But I'm starting to think I didn't show it enough in my actions?
    Capuchin Posts: 5,255, Reputation: 656
    Uber Member

May 12, 2008, 03:12 AM
    I know it's hard, but try not to over-analyze these things, sometimes you just need to go with the flow. Give it time and her intentions and thoughts should become obvious.

If they don't then you can always ask her about it. Over-analyzing things only ever ends in coming to a convoluted (and not necessarily correct) conclusion.

May 12, 2008, 06:07 AM