Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    dramagrl_101 Posts: 5, Reputation: 2

Feb 22, 2006, 04:43 PM
    I'm 13 & I want to dance
    I'm 13 and I have a great passion for this art. I have no experience whatsoever but every time I watch someone dance, I get this kind of rush. This feeling that kind of takes over. The thing is I really want to do this. But I'm afraid it's too late. And my parents don't have that much money either. Any advice?
    phillysteakandcheese Posts: 973, Reputation: 356

Feb 22, 2006, 05:52 PM
    Dance in your living room. :)

Seriously! ;)

Practice the type of dancing you want to do. Save your pennies until you can afford to take a dance class, or look for some kind of dance classes in your high school.

Use your passion to develop your skills.

The contacts you make in dance class will help you find opportunities to put those skills to use.

Feb 23, 2006, 03:52 PM
    Well, if it's going to get me closer to my dream than I'll try it. Thank you so much for your advice!
    fairy-dust Posts: 16, Reputation: 1

May 24, 2006, 05:58 PM
    Where do you live if you don't mind me asking, if in england look around there's plent of free class you can go to, I used to be a dance teacher for all kind of dance and I did class free for a voulnteer company, and if it your dream go for it don't let anyone stop you, if you want it bad anuff you will achevie it no matter what.
    fredg Posts: 4,926, Reputation: 674
    Ultra Member

May 25, 2006, 06:11 AM
    Hi,
    Knowing the local area in which you live would help in answering your question, as another answer pointed out.
    Talk with your counselor at school, tell them what you really like. See if your school has any type of activities in which you can participate. Check in your local phone book for anything relating to Dance lessons. It wouldn't hurt to find out a cost, could be very low, but won't know until you talk with someone.
    I do wish you the best, and good luck.