Ask Experts Questions for FREE Help !
Ask
    snowgirl Posts: 20, Reputation: 1

May 6, 2008, 03:22 PM
    How can I get home without needing to pee?
    I'm a student and I live with 4 other girls in a shared house.We go out most weekends and come back on the night bus which can take over an hour and then a 10 min walk home.

I'm always desperate to pee by the time we get off the bus (even if I've been before we leave the bar). Everyone moans about being desperate for the loo but they seem to have no problem just holding it. But I REALLY need to go, like, REALLY! Last week it was pretty boarderline making it home. But had to act like I was fine.

Why can they just hold it with no problems and I can't. I still want my nights out but I can't afford a taxi. What should I do? Does anyone else have this problem?
    progunr Posts: 1,971, Reputation: 288
    Ultra Member

May 6, 2008, 03:27 PM
    I do, but I know what causes mine, being a male over 50.

You on the other hand sound like a young female who should be able to "last" longer.

If slowing down on the consumption, say an hour before you are ready to leave, (I didn't say STOP drinking, just slow down) and if you pee just before you leave and still have this problem, I think you might want to talk to a doctor as there may be a medical issue that is contributing to you situation.
    amricca Posts: 851, Reputation: 92

May 6, 2008, 03:36 PM
    Order a bottle of wine and save the cork... just joking. Progunr is right on, slow down an hour or more before your heading home.
    Rudycat Posts: 9, Reputation: 2

May 7, 2008, 08:16 AM
    I don't think there's anything wrong with you. Some people just pee more often than others. If I'm out at a bar and pee before I leave, I have to go 15 minutes later. It's always been that way. I agree with the others. Stop drinking at least 1/2 hour before leaving the bar and see if that helps.

Not your question? Ask your question View similar questions