Laurie Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Jan 24, 2003, 03:35 PM
    Gymnastics
    How many girls age 13 will compete Level
    7 in California this season?
    gymdog_gymnast07 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Dec 22, 2005, 05:36 AM
    Im sorry
    I do not know but I know anything about bars, beam, vault and floor you can ask me about;)
    fallenxgymnast Posts: 1, Reputation: 1

Dec 25, 2005, 04:42 PM
    Past fears
    Okay well

I was a beginning level 5 acouple of months ago at my gym until I quit because I had a huge fear of going backwards! I started learning my backhandspring a long time ago and once I got close I began twisting a certain way every time I jumped back! I have no idea why I can't do it because there were so many other girls that had gotten there's, but for some reason I never learned how to do it. It really makes me mad because my coach thought I would go really far and that I was a great gymnast its just that I have to get over my fear of going backwards. I'm not really scared that I'm going to hurt myself its and I know that I CAN do it.. so why can't I just jump back? :confused:

I need some real help because I would really like to be in gymnastics again, all my friends think I should too! I mean I would do anything for just a simple backhandspring but I don't know how to get over my fear!

I almost had it twice but I always chicken out right when I'm close to actually getting it!

I'm thinking that maybe this break might have helped and I'm telling myself that I know I can do it.. but I'm just scared that I won't be able to do it and I can't full-fill my dream... can someone please help me ? :(
    gymdog_gymnast07 Posts: 2, Reputation: 1

Dec 27, 2005, 05:25 AM
    Quote Originally Posted by fallenxgymnast
    okay well